2017 Continuing Education Notice
You must choose one of these plans. Please note that both of these plans include a $500 fine.
You must mail a signed delinquency plan with a $500 check or money order, payable to the Kentucky State Treasurer, postmarked on or before Feb. 10, 2018.
Failure to complete a delinquency plan and/or pay the $500 fine will result in the cancellation of your real estate license.
If you have questions, contact the education department at 502-564-7760.
KREC's New Online Services Portal
Update: New Online Functionality
Acceptance of licenses into a practice is now available online.
- Principal brokers click "Acceptance Form" under online services;
- Sales associates and brokers click "Accept Transfer Request."
Learn how to use the new online services portal by clicking here
for the KREC's latest YouTube instructional video. In addition, find written instructions for accessing and using the KREC online portal for sales associates and brokers here
The Kentucky Real Estate Commission (KREC) has launched its new online services portal. Licensees can view and edit licensing profiles, initiate licensing changes and process other requests electronically.
By now, you should have received an email with the identification (OP_ID) information needed to create your new account.
As a result of the online services transition, your firm name, licensee name or business address may have been inadvertently misspelled or abbreviated. If you would like to correct or change this information, KREC's $10 change fee will be waived for 30 days. Please make corrections by midnight on Friday, Dec. 22, using the online services system. After that time, a $10 fee will be reinstated for changes.
If you have questions, please contact KREC at email@example.com.
NEW PROCEDURE: Beginning November 22, 2017, the Kentucky Real Estate Commission (KREC) will no longer collect the Errors and Omissions (E&O) insurance premium for the KREC’s Group E&O Program. If you wish to enroll in the KREC’s Group E&O Program, administered by Rice Insurance Services Company, LLC (RISC), you may now CLICK HERE
to enroll through RISC’s website. https://enroll2.risceo.com/policies/kydirect
There is a $10 E&O processing fee per licensee collected by the KREC when they confirm your coverage in the KREC’s Group Program. Contact RISC directly at
502-897-1876 if you have questions about enrollment or the Group Program.
All active Kentucky real estate licensees or applicants for an active license must obtain their E&O coverage directly from an insurance carrier prior to activating and/or renewing a license. E&O coverage can be obtained through the KREC’s Group Program or from a private carrier of your choice, as long as the coverage meets the minimum requirements set forth in 201 KAR 11:220.
If a licensee has a private carrier policy, they must provide KREC with form 500
, Private Carrier Certification of Coverage and the Certificate of Liability Insurance page, as proof of E&O coverage when activating, transferring, or applying for an active license. This form outlines the minimum requirements and must be signed by an authorized insurance representative. There is a $10 E&O processing fee per licensee which must be included with the form 500
The Kentucky Real Estate Commission is charged with protecting the public interest through regulation, examination and licensing
of Kentucky real estate sales associates and brokers pursuant to Kentucky Revised Statutes, Chapter 324.